fbpx Cooperation | Faculty of History


Last modified: 
2019, October 28 - 10:22am

Faculty of History collaborates with many Polish and foreign academic institutions, museums and schools.

In recent years several agreements has been signed with

  • Russian Academy of Science (2009)
  • The National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine (2012)
  • The Museum of Sopot (2013)
  • European Solidarity Centre, Gdańsk (2013)
  • Nationa Museum, Gdańsk
  • Muzeum Narodowe w Gdańsku – (2013)
  • Emigration Museum, Gdynia (2013)
  • The Museum – the Teodora and Izydor Gulgowski Kashubian Ethnografical Park in Wdzydze Kiszewskie (2013)
  • Museum of Slovinic Countryside in Kluki.( 2013)
  • Archaeological- Conservation Laboratory (2013)
  • Signum – archeological laboratory (2013 roku)
  • National University in Jakuck, Russia (2009)
  • Archeological Museum, Gdansk (2005)
  • The Institute of Oceanology of the Polish Academy of Sciences (2019)
  • Institute of Hydro-Engineering of Polish Academy of Sciences (2019)

Faculty of History collaborates with educational institutions. Through these contacts high school students have the opportunity to participate in classes at the university. Faculty is engaged in collaborative projects and partnerships with:

  • Westerplatte Heroes High School No. 3 in Gdańsk (2013)
  • Gymnasium No 11 in Gdynia (2013)
  • Gdańsk Autonomous High School (2014)
  • High School no 2 in Sopot
  • Academic High School no 1 in Gdynia

Faculty of History is willing to cooperate within the Erasmus+ Programme. It offers opportunity for academic staff to teach at a partner institution in Europe. Students and researchers from the Faculty of History have the opportunity to participate in international exchange programs. 

There are bilateral agreements signed with:


Belgium: Universiteit Antwerpen

Czech Republic: Ostravská Univerzita v Ostravé

                         Univerzita Karlova v Praze

Lithuania: Vilniaus Universitetas

Latvia: Latvijas Universitate

Macedonia: Univerzitet Sv. Kiril i Metodij

Germany:  Technische Universität Chemnitz,  

                 Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf, Universität Osnabrück

                 Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen

                 Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Romania: Universitatea Din Bucuresti

Slovenia: Univerza na Primorskem

Hungary: Debreceni Egyetem, 

               Közép-európai Egyetem


History of Art.

Germany: Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn

                 Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf


Belgium: Katholieke Universiteit Leuven      

Croatia: Sveučilište u Zagrebu

Czech Republic: Masarykova univerzita , Brno   

Lithuania: Vilniaus universitetas   

Germany: Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

                  Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg

Slovakia: Comenius University, Bratislava



Sweden: Göteborgs Universitet

Ireland: University College Dublin